Monday, February 25, 2013

How To Delete A Google Blogger Blog Or Account 2013




So you want to delete a Blogger Blog. Well they don't make it easy do they. I had to do a lot of trial and error and here is how you go about doing it. I had an old account with almost the same name as my current blog and it was confusing for me and everyone else.
Log into Blogger using your Google Account. 

From your Dashboard (that's the area you see right after logging in that lists all your blogs) find the blog you want to delete. 

Click on the Other link on the left, which will be on the bottom.
At the top of the screen, just under the tabs, you'll see a choice of three links. One is to import blog, second is to export blog, and the third is to delete blog link. Click on it.
Confirm that you want to delete it, and your selected blog will be gone.


If you've got posts on the soon to be gone blog you want to preserve, you should use the Export blog link just to the left of the Delete blog link before you delete your blog. You can either download your entries to your desktop or export it in a format that can be imported into other popular blogging formats. Don't worry if you screw up, Blogger gives you 90 days to undo what you did on purpose or by accident.

Carter Hargrave On Real Self Defense From Young To Old

Carter Hargrave On Real Self Defense From Young To Old

Google + Plus